Princess Nokia Bio, Wiki, Age, Height, Parents, Relationship, Brujas, Tour, Instagram, Net Worth

Princess Nokia whose real name is Destiny Nicole Frasqueri is an American rapper, singer and songwriter of Puerto Rican descent.

Princess Nokia Biography

Princess Nokia whose real name is Destiny Nicole Frasqueri is an American rapper, singer and songwriter of Puerto Rican descent. Nokia is a strong supporter of intersectional feminism, founding the Smart Girl Club with Milah Libin. She is signed to Rough Trade Records.

Princess Nokia Age

She was born on 14 June 1992 in New York City, United States. She is 30 years old as of 2022.

Princess Nokia Height

Nokia stands at a height of 5 feet 5 inches tall.

Princess Nokia Family

Frasqueri lost her mother to AIDS when she was ten years old. Between the ages of 9 and 16, she was in foster care.

After Princess Nokia left foster care, she lived with her grandmother. Her foster mother was physically abusive throughout.

At the age of sixteen, she started writing rhymes. They lived around East Harlem and the Lower East Side of New York City at the time.

Princess Nokia
Princess Nokia

Princess Nokia Husband

Nokia is private about her personal life, she has not revealed any details on whether she is dating anyone.

Princess Nokia Net Worth

Nokia has an etimated net worth of about $1 million to $5 million.

Princess Nokia Salary

Nokia earns an estimated salary ofa bout $ 10000 to $50000 annually.

Princess Nokia Ethnicity

Nokia identifies as afro-indigenous.

Princess Nokia

Frasqueri recorded her first song, “Destiny”, in 2010, and released it in mid-2012 under the name “Wavy Spice” on her SoundCloud page and her YouTube channel.

The song was largely autobiographical and gained modest popularity. Subsequently, Nokia released her second track, “Bitch I’m Posh”. The track went viral, and as of December 2017, it ad received 110,000 plays on SoundCloud.

She then released YAYA (Yaya is a Taino word) as a commentary of perceptions of colonial history. Nokia continued to release singles, such as Dragons, a Game of Thrones inspired piece, Vicki Gotti and Honeysuckle. Princess released her mixtape, 1992, on Soundcloud, and also began touring.

She was praised for her feminism, especially after confronting a man yelling racial slurs on a subway train.Frasqueri also founded the Smart Girls Club, a podcast where she discusses healthy living and urban feminism.”

Frasqueri claims Princess Nokia is an alter ego, which she introduced with the track “Nokia”. On May 12, 2014, she released an album named Metallic Butterfly, and was debuted on Vice and Soundcloud.

On September 8, 2017, Nokia released her debut studio album, 1992 Deluxe, which was an expanded version of her 2016 mixtape, 1992. The album peaked at #25 on Billboard’s Heatseekers Albums chart. NME listed it as the 32nd best album of 2017.

In March 2018, Nokia was slated to perform at the Treefort Music Fest in Boise, Idaho. She also has debuted a new radio show on Apple’s Beats 1 Radio on February 18, 2018.

In September 2018, she was chosen as one of the six ambassadors by Maison Margiela to promote their new fragrance, Mutiny.

In December 2018, she released the album Metallic Butterfly under the label Rough Trade.

Princess Nokia Guest Appearances

  • Ratking – “Puerto Rican Judo” from So It Goes (2014)
  • Mykki Blanco – “Wish You Would” from Spring/Summer 2014 (2014)
  • Ratking – “Steep Tech” from 700-Fill (2015)
  • K. Michelle – “Outro” from Kimberly: The People I Used to Know (2017)
  • Josh Forehead – “Fanta” from Summer 2014 (2017)
  • Show Me the Body – “Spit” from Corpus I (2017)

Princess Nokia Albums

  • 2018: A Girl Cried Red
  • 2017: 1992 Deluxe
  • 2014: Metallic Butterfly

Princess Nokia Mixtapes

  • Metallic Butterfly
  • Honeysuckle
  • A Girl Cried Red

Princess Nokia Songs

  • Tomboy
  • Brujas
  • G.O.A.T.
  • Kitana
  • Bart Simpson
  • Saggy Denim
  • Mine
  • Green Line
  • Goth Kid
  • Apple Pie
  • ABCs of New York
  • Excellent
  • Orange Blossom
  • For the Night
  • Wish You Would
  • Your Eyes are Bleeding
  • Flava
  • Versace Hottie
  • Morphine
  • Dragons
  • Look Up Kid
  • Receipts
  • Young Girls
  • Flowers & Rope
  • At the Top
  • Puerto Rican Judo
  • Chinese Slippers
  • Different
  • Brick City
  • Little Angel
  • Soul Train
  • Steep Tech
  • Anomaly
  • Cybiko
  • Biohazard Butterfly
  • Spit
  • Tweety Bird Freestyle
  • Cherry Cola
  • Hands Up
  • Brown Girl Blues
  • Outro
  • OVO Sound Radio Episode 67
  • Bikini Weather / Corazon en Afrika
  • Take Off
  • Interlude
  • Seraphims
  • Dimensia
  • Bitch I’m Posh
  • Summer Time
  • Felicity Island
  • Vicki Gotti
  • Destiny
  • Mermaid Girl
  • Earth Is My Playground
  • Yaya
  • Nokia
  • The Last Of The Real Ones (Milk N Cooks Remix)
  • Intro
  • Buttercup
  • Jetsetter
  • Fanta
  • The Last Of The Real Ones (Win & Woo Remix)
  • Spit
  • Bitch, I’m Po$h (Intro)
  • Baby Mama
  • Huntress
  • Boricua Samurai
  • Streamofconsciousness Interlude {Princess Nokia + Ab-Soul}
  • Senorita Cowboy
  • Behind The Show

Princess Nokia Tomboy

The song tomboy is from Nokia’s album ‘1992 Deluxe’ of 2017. The song is about Nokia being true and proud of herself and who she is.

error: Content is protected !!